A119 first impressions

Okay so I assume 1080p60 at 20Mbps will be better than 1440p at 20Mbps? Is there a 1080p30 @ Mbps? I don't mind large file sizes since my microSD cards are huge and I take it out every day or two. There should be an option that maxes out what the processor can achieve, maybe like 24Mbps or even higher. Last question, should I wait for the A119S model?

Why would 1080p60 be 'better' than 1440p30? It would look smoother but wouldn't you catch more detail at 1440p?

Also I do agree with you that I wouldn't mind a higher bitrate option in the camera if that was possible.

Another question is how many hours of recording are possible with a 64 GB card? The SpyTec ad states that you can get 7 hours but that seems high given the 20 Mb rate I've seen discussed. I'm new to all of this so I may be calculating it wrong.
The bitrate is 20mbps that's megabits a second not megabytes. 20mbps = 2.5MBps or 2.5 Megabytes per second.
Yup, I was calculating it wrong. For any other noobs like myself... :)

CardCalculation.jpg

I was dividing by 20 instead of 2.5 and getting less than an hour of recording time. :rolleyes:

One benefit of the GPS mount is to have the power cord located on top of the unit, making it neater and more stealthy. Is there other ways to achieve this without using the GPS unit?
Maybe turn off GPS in the camera's options? Then you can still use the GPS mount for its convenient power delivery.

Question. Is it fine to use a cleaning wipe (like the ones for lens cleaning) to clean the lens of the dashcam? If not, what is recommended?

Question. Is it fine to use a cleaning wipe (like the ones for lens cleaning) to clean the lens of the dashcam? If not, what is recommended?
Yes that will be fine. I've even used my t-shirt to clean it when I took the camera down and accidentally touched the lens.

It's a glass lens so you should treat it just like you would prescription eyeglasses.