blackview ambarella a12 speed ,date STAMP settings

dariod

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
a12 blackview, mini 0803, 0805, 0806
hello. this is my firs post here :)
received my blackview ambarella a12 dashcam, when speed on gps is more than 10km/h date stamp goes blurry . I can not find anything in menu to set it show speed and time stamp all the time. anyone have this issue ? thanks

Hi I'm not an expert but the speed is superimposed over the image so no setting for it , I don't have any issue like that so I suppose is a problem with the unit
:(

it seems setting for driver who like to hide speed while driving too fast. scroll down to second picture. up to 10km/h its okspeed.jpg speed1.jpg speed1.jpg or so. at some point is good, just need custom setting to be there for everyone
if watching file using supplied dashcam player speed and gps information is displayed OK.

Are you referring to the DAB201 or DAB202?

Try the firmware version 2287. I have seen that with a firmware version I had. Version 2287 can be found here https://cloud.mail.ru/public/Jy9g/MB7cshetu

I have been using it for a week or so and it seems fine.

Word of caution, I believe the default language is Russian so you will need to know how to go through the menu in Russian to select your language of choice. Go through your current menu setup so you know where it's located.

Good luck.

i am using this
Blackview DT01

20160308_175509.jpg

Last edited:
Hmmm, not familiar with that one. I can't say the firmware version I mentioned would work or not. I would try and find one that is made for that model before trying the 2287 one.

Wait, I take that back. I should have looked at the picture you linked to first. That's the DAB201. Firmware 2287 should work.

Wait, I take that back. I should have looked at the picture you linked to first. That's the DAB201. Firmware 2287 should work.