VIOFO A139 Pro - Firmware

2) Optimized: GPS Stamp
I don’t see any changes in the GPS text stamp.
Maybe I need to be moving to see the difference.
I wonder if they fixed the issue of the numerical digits “moving places” as the values change.

IMG_0095.PNG
IMG_0098.PNG

Attachments

• 0615 .png
    0615 .png
    168.3 KB · Views: 25
  • 0605 .png
    0605 .png
    168.5 KB · Views: 25
numerical digits “moving places” as the values change.
That's sad.

That used to happen on older models.
It was fixed and I would have thought once it was fixed all firmware going forward wouldn't have that problem.

I wonder if they have a repository for the code they write with history? I doubt it.

That's sad.
I’ve been testing Viofo cameras since Feb 2020.
A129 Pro
A129 Plus
A119 Mini
A229
A139 Pro
WM1
A119 Mini 2

Whenever I get a new camera I keep seeing the same little mistakes like this that require a firmware update for correction.
It’s like they have a different team of engineers making the different models, and the engineering teams do not talk to each other to discuss these “non” issues.

I used to have a co-worker that we called “Mr. Copy & Paste”.
He would write one report, and keep using it over, and over again only changing the names of the individuals involved, locations, etc.
His reports were kicked back 5-10 times a month each time he would submit it for approval.
Everyone would call him a useless employee.
My supervisor would say;
“There’s no such thing as a useless employee, they can always be used a bad example”.
-Chuck

I would have thought once it was fixed all firmware going forward wouldn't have that problem.
Whenever I get a new camera I keep seeing the same little mistakes like this that require a firmware update for correction.
It’s like they have a different team of engineers making the different models, and the engineering teams do not talk to each other to discuss these “non” issues.